Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

UAA Announces 30th Anniversary Women’s Soccer Team

UAA Announces 30th Anniversary Women’s Soccer Team

The University Athletic Association has announced its 30th Anniversary Women's Soccer Team. Sixty-nine student-athletes earned the honor, including 17 from University of Rochester, which has captured 11 Association titles. Washington University (15) and Emory University (13) also amassed anniversary squad awardees in the double digits. 

The team consists of each student-athlete who was named Most Valuable Player or accumulated five or more points in her career, with two points awarded for All-Association first-team recognition, and one point for second-team honors. In addition, anyone named National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Division III Player of the Year earned a spot on the anniversary team. 

Among those honored are the only three-time UAA Most Valuable Player, Lauren Gorodetsky of Emory University (2011-13); repeat MVP honorees Libbie Tobin of the University of Rochester (1992-93); Kris Vander Plaat of Rochester (1995-96); Renee Neuner of the University of Chicago (2002-03); and two-time honoree Caryn Rosoff of Washington (2007, 2009).

Gorodetsky (2010-13), Neuner (2002-05) and Rosoff (2006-09) have earned first-team All-Association honors four times. The others are Stacey Epstein (1987-90) and 2000 MVP Andrea Pawliczek (1998-2001) of Emory, Ashley Van Vechten of Rochester (2004-07), 2006 MVP MeghanMarie Fowler-Finn (2003-06), and 1997 MVP Rachel Sweeney (1996-99) of Washington.

The only current student-athletes on the UAA 30th Anniversary Women's Soccer Team are 2016 UAA Most Valuable Player Jenna McKinney of Chicago and Tori Iatarola of Carnegie Mellon University.

A Rochester student-athlete won or shared Most Valuable Player honors in nine of the first 10 seasons. Ten different Yellowjackets have earned MVP recognition with Mary Walsh (2005) and Ellen Coleman (2010) the most recent honorees.

Washington University captured the 2016 NCAA Division III Women's Soccer Championship title, becoming the first UAA team since Rochester in 1987. In 30 years, seven Association teams have reached the NCAA final and five more teams advanced to the Final Four, including three teams that reached the national semifinals in 2016. 

The Bears (2009, 2015), Yellowjackets (1991), Chicago (2003), and Emory (2012) all earned runner-up finishes. Washington also reached the Final Four in 1997, while the Maroons have made the national semifinal three times (1996, 2005, 2016). Brandeis University made its first Final Four appearance in 2016.


University Athletic Association
30th Anniversary Women's Soccer Team

Lisa Allen, Rochester                            

Jessica Berry, Chicago                               

Whitney Briggs, Emory                                 

Carmen Bumgarner, Brandeis                              

Lisa Caraccilo, Rochester                            

Christyn Chambers, Washington                         

Katie Chandler, Washington                         

Katie Coburn, Emory                                 

Ellen Coleman, Rochester                            

Alison Collins, Rochester                            

Lizzy Crist, Washington                         

Jacqui DeLeon, Chicago                               

Stacy Epstein, Emory                                 

Jennifer Farkas, NYU                                   

Shay Feilen, Chicago                               

Charlotte Felber, Washington                         

Lisa Fischer, Rochester                            

MeghanMarie Fowler-Finn, Washington                         

Cherise Galasso, Rochester                            

Claire Gill, Chicago                               

Lauren Gorodetsky, Emory                                 

Jennifer Haddad, Washington                         

Megan Hanushek, Rochester                            

Skye Hardin, Emory                                 

Andrea Haveman, Rochester                            

Libby Held, Washington                         

Caroline Hoit, Emory                                 

Tori Iatarola, Carnegie Mellon                 

Sheila Kaehny, Emory                                 

Amy Kelmenson, Rochester                            

Mary Knoll, Rochester                            

Kristi Kohls, Washington                        

Sara Kwan, Chicago                               

Leah Levey, CWRU                                

Olivia Lillegraven, Washington

Kristi Malen, Brandeis

Jenna McKinney, Chicago

Melissa McMorrow, Carnegie Mellon

Nancy Moon, CWRU

Renee Neuner, Chicago

Colleen O'Brien, Washington

Sandra Oh, CWRU

Andrea Pawliczek, Emory

Nicole Poisson, Carnegie Mellon

Savina Reid, Carnegie Mellon

Amanda Rose, Carnegie Mellon

Caryn Rosoff, Washington

Beth Schaefer, Emory

Annie Schenck, Emory

Katie Schulte, Chicago

Kristen Seaver, Emory

Jennifer Seferiadis, Rochester

Bethe Segars, Emory

Diana Spock, Emory

Rachel Sweeney, Washington

Lori Thomas, Washington

Lillie Toaspern, Washington

Libbie Tobin, Rochester

Serra Tumay, NYU

Ashley Van Vechten, Rochester

Kris Vander Plaat, Rochester

Bridgette Varin, Rochester

Pam Vaughan, Brandeis

Mary Walsh, Rochester

Sue Waniewski, CWRU

Martha Winter, Rochester

Kristen Woodcock, Brandeis

Elsa Wu, Carnegie Mellon

Anna Zambricki, Washington